A Short Re-Introduction

14 May 2016

Hey y'all!! It's been quite a while since I have posted in this space. The last few months were actually my last semester of undergrad classes and it ended up being a heavier load than I was anticipating. That meant that I had to put more time into studying and doing homework than I had planned on, so some things got put on the back burner for a little while. Unfortunately, this space was one of those things. However, now that I am officially done with my undergrad career and have my second degree completed, I can now devote some more time to this space. I have some awesome things to share with you all and a lot of topics I hope to cover in the near future. 

Today I just wanted to do a brief reintroduction since I am aware that there have been some new visitors to this space and my Facebook page. So here it goes!

My name is Shelbi and I'm a twenty-something, second-time college grad who works full-time as a Teacher's Aide at a Daycare & Preschool. I also volunteer at my church in a variety of roles, some of which include youth ministry and children's ministry. I grew up in south central Nebraska, but have lived in Illinois for 5yrs this August. I am not a city girl and would love to move to a small town or the country, but for the time being I am enjoying the city I am in for however long I am here. 

I love curling up with a good book, a blanket, and a cup of coffee, hot chocolate, or apple cider (raspberry iced tea in the summer :) ). I love to spend time painting, scrapbooking, drawing, or really anything crafty. I love cooking and baking, especially trying new recipes. I take advantage of any opportunity I can to spend time outdoors doing things like camping, hiking, biking, fishing, and so on. I like to play sports for fun. Horseback riding and doing poles and barrels are some of my all time favorite things to do that I haven't had the chance to do in years. 

I absolutely love children and working with them, especially pre-K and under, hence my job as a Teacher's Aide. In my free time it is likely that you'll find me catching up on my CW shows, watching a movie, babysitting, or reading a book. I have a lot of interests and I am always willing to try something new. Ultimately I love spending time investing in the ministries that God has led me to. If you can't find me doing any of the above then chances are I am at the church building working on something, especially right now as we are finally in a permanent building (more on that later!).

So there's a brief overview for any newcomers! Feel free to comment any questions, shoot me an email, or click on over to the Facebook page! I would love to get to know everyone who follows my little corner of the internet a little better. 

I am working on some posts for this coming week and cannot wait to share some of the things that have been going on in the last couple of months! 

Here's to a great Saturday!!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Design by | SweetElectric